Customer Reviews

Reviewed September 2019 by Rob

If you’re in need of a Surveyor or Surveyor Services, then look no further than Marten & Carnaby Chartered Surveyors LTD. From the first call, to survey report itself, they’ve been excellent.

I called up to initially enquire about the cost of a RICS Home Buyers Survey. But after speaking with Chris, I decided not to look any further regarding quotes.

Chris was extremely helpful & thorough in explaining what they’re able to offer, as well as going into detail about the specific survey I was after. Even after the survey was produced and emailed over, David was more than happy to have a conversation, to go over some of the points in more detail.

Thanks again David and Chris

 

Reviewed June 2019 by Shane S. & Laura H

David, our surveyor, responded to our initial enquiry very quickly and provided examples of similar work along with a most competitive quote for a Homebuyers Survey & Report.

Despite some “complications” with the vendors estate agent providing access; David was patient and flexible and carried out the survey as quickly as we needed at relatively short notice.

The resulting report was comprehensive, in suitable depth and written in plain and clear language which was helpful for us, helpful in further dialogue with the agent/vendor and helpful to tradesmen we approached to further investigate some of the items highlighted.

We would not hesitate to recommend Marten & Carnaby to anyone seeking a prompt, professional and friendly service!

 

Reviewed May 2019 by AP

My husband worked through the survey last night and was very pleased with the level of detail you have provided and has noted your recommendations.

With thanks, we will definitely be recommending your services to others.

 

Reviewed 28th September 2018 by Ryan

We approached Marten & Carnaby with a request for a building survey on a property we intend to purchase. From the initial engagement we found them to be both knowledgeable and professional, which continued throughout our dealings. The survey and report were both undertaken promptly and report we received was both comprehensive and detailed with clear and concise recommendations. In addition, they were happy to discuss and advise further on points we needed additional clarification on. I would not hesitate to recommend Marten & Carnaby.

Reviewed 4th September 2018 by Dr K and Mrs V Bryant.

I can highly recommend Marten and Carnaby. The company were very helpful at both the initial phone conversation and during the survey of our house. Reception staff and the surveyor listened carefully to our concerns. In particular, the surveyor’s experience and knowledge provided us with valuable information about the condition of our house before sale. My wife and I are greatly reassured. Thank you.

Reviewed 17th August 2018 by Wolfgang B.

!I hope you are well. I just wanted to let you know that yesterday I have successfully redeemed the Help to Buy equity loan using your valuation report. I would like to take the opportunity and thank you for your help. It is truly appreciated! When I require another valuation report in the future, for instance for re-mortgaging, I will certainly choose you as surveyor again. And of course, I will recommend your services to friends and colleagues.!

 

Reviewed 1st March 2018 by Chris D.

“Dear David, Many thanks to both you and Kevin for your professionalism and efficient manor in carrying out the detailed Building Survey/Valuation with clear accompanying photographs on my proposed purchase. Furthermore you have been most helpful and obliging in answering my many follow up questions. I will not hesitate to recommended you to others.”

 

Reviewed 14th March 2018 by Andy O.

David is a real enthusiast. I have used his services twice and both times I was very impressed with his knowledge and attention to detail. The thing that impressed me most was that he was always willing and keen to talk on the phone to answer any questions I had and explain anything I didn’t understand. I found him to be highly transparent and communicative – important qualities in this business! I would highly recommend his services.

 

Reviewed 13th March 2018 by Hannah E.

“I was recommended David from Marten Carnaby by a friend as I needed a RICs valuation done for the sale of my shared equity property. After sending them an email they promptly got back to me to arrange a visit to my home. The whole process of the valuation through to gaining the report was very smooth and both David and Chris were really easily to communicate with. I wouldn’t hesitate in using them again in the future, or recommending them as a company.”

 

Reviewed 26th February 2018 by Sadhir R. 

“Many thanks for the report. I found the report to be very precise which is exactly what I was looking for. I used another surveyor previously for another property and the report was 150 pages with no clear statements. Best wishes for your upcoming assignments.”

 

Reviewed 2nd February 2018 by Margaret B. 

“Following a recommendation from our son who used your inspection survey in 2015. We write to thank you for the Building Survey that you undertook prior to a property purchase in Morden, where completion takes place this month. Your advice on the type of survey appropriate and costs, the subsequent thorough inspection and your prompt response to our queries was critical in making the decision to purchase the property. Please also convey our thanks to Christine in your office who was personable and quick to respond to phone calls.”

 

Reviewed 2nd February 2018 by Liam C. 

“We approached Marten & Carnaby Ltd with a request for a Building Survey on a property we intended to purchase in the local area. The engagement process was clear and succinct, they provided us with a clear understanding of what types of services they could offer us and the limitations of each type of survey. Once we had described the property and what we needed to know they assisted us in deciding what type of survey would be appropriate and which we should commission, guiding us through the detail of the process. Once agreed, the survey was undertaken within a week and the information was provided to us a couple of weeks later. The report we received was thorough and detailed and the recommendations understood. They were happy to discuss and advise further with us all the points we raised from the report that we needed further clarification on.  All in all we were impressed with their professionalism, promptness and assistance during the process.”

 

Reviewed 2nd February 2018 by Rob S. 

“I found the service to be of an exceptionally high standard. The report was thorough and gave me the confidence to proceed with the purchase. I truly appreciated the time you took to walk me through the report and discuss finer details with me. In all, you helped to make the stressful process of buying a property a little bit more manageable. Very highly recommended.”

 

Reviewed 31st January 2018 by Rob S. 

“We commissioned a Homebuyers Survey and Valuation. David was extremely professional – speedy response, arrived on time, friendly, courteous, and thorough – and his report was very clear and comprehensive (with photographs), clarifying all the potential issues we were  concerned about regarding the property.  A pleasure to do business with.  I would not hesitate to use Marten & Carnaby ‘s services again.”

 

Reviewed 11th August 2017 by Richard T. 

“Thank you very much for completing the survey of The Garth in Epsom. The report is very detailed and provides an excellent assessment of the condition of the property.”

Copyright © 2018 Marten & Carnaby | Privacy Policy | Web Design by stulane.com